I’m a Kajol fan: Kareena Kapoor

14 05 2009

Kareena Kapoor now does like someone in the industry and it’s no other than the gorgeous Kajol!!

What nobody knows is that the original screenplay is being considerably rewritten to etch out Julia Roberts part so that there would be many more confrontational sequences between ‘mom’ Kajol and ‘stepmom’ Kareena.

The fact that Kareena happens to be a self-confessed fan of both Kajol and Julia Roberts certainly helps the situation.

Kareena, currently holidaying with Saif Ali Khan in Italy, said, “When I recently got an award from Erin Brockovich I enjoyed the moment doubly because Julia Roberts had played Erin. I love the spunky militant roles she plays. And Kajol is my favourite actress, to be pitched against her is a dream for me. We didn’t have many scenes together in Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham. But here it’s the two of us all the way. Julia Roberts had rocked in the original. I want to make my role in the remake just as exciting.”

Kareena will cut her hair for the first time in her career for this role. “I want to get experimental with my look this time,” she admitted. recently, both Raj Kumar Hirani’s 3 Idiots and Rensil D’Silva’s film have taken more of Kareena’s time and energy than she had bargained for. “I had to give a hundred days each to both. Now there’s Karan’s film with Kajol.”

-Timesofindia

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

