The time has come to push my body again:Priyanka

17 02 2010

Last year actor Priyanka Chopra scaled new heights with her performances in various movies. Awards and accolades kept pouring in for her throughout the year as she garnered critical and commercial acclaim. The only thing that didn’t go in her favour last year was her health. She was admitted to a hospital and even reportedly fell ill on the sets of movies and at events.

After six months Priyanka Chopra gets ready to hit the gym intensely. She was unwell and her doctor had asked her to stay away from rigorous training sessions.

But now, a fitter Priyanka is raring to go. After almost six months she is ready to challenge her body by hitting the gym and training really hard.

“I’m feeling great and I am completely fit now. I had been advised to take care of myself and I have done that diligently. Now the time has come to push my body again and I’m very excited,” she says.

After looking like a million bucks in movies like Dostana and even the recent Pyaar Impossible, Priyanka is getting ready for some hardcore action sequences in Farhan Akhtar’s Don 2 that goes on the floors this year-end.

She says, “I’m playing a fighter in the film and I have to sport a chiselled body for which I have to shed off the rounder womanly me for the much more athletic one. I have to do some mind-blowing stunts in the movie and for that I have to have a particular body type.”

About 2010, Priyanka says she is excited about the variety of roles she has in her kitty. “This year will see me mixing it up by doing a romantic comedy called Anjaana Anjaani, a black comedy by Vishal Bhardwaj called 7 Husbands and Don 2, which is an action thriller. As an actor I will have to be on my toes,” she ends.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

