55th Filmfare Nominations announced!

20 02 2010
The 55th Filmfare Awards ceremony 2010 is soon coming to steal your heart away. The ceremony is scheduled to be held at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai on February 27. Nomination list for the award ceremony is already out.
This year the Filmfare Award, one of the most prestigious Bollywood award, has lots of surprises and excitement for its audience. Last year, the award was hosted by the cute duo, Ranbir Kapoor and Imran Khan. Filmfare editor, Jitesh Pillai with regard to the ceremony said, “Just hold your breath, wait and watch what’s in store.”
Audience poll has decided on the selection of nominees for the award. As far as the selection of the award winner is concerned, equal weightage will be given both to the poll result and a specially appointed panel of judges.
List of the different nominees in different categories are given below:
This time six films are categorized in the Best Film section which are ‘3 Idiots’, ‘Dev D’, ‘ Kaminey ‘, ‘ Love Aaj Kal’, ‘ Paa ‘ and ‘ Wake Up Sid ‘. Best Director category includes Anurag Kashyap for ‘Dev D ‘, Ayan Mukherjee for ‘Wake up Sid’, Imtiaz Ali for ‘Love Aaj Kal’, R Balki for ‘Paa’, Rajkumar Hirani for ‘3 Idiots ‘ and Vishal Bhardwaj   for’ Kaminey ‘.
For the category of Best Actor in a leading role (male), Aamir Khan for ‘3 Idiots, Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Paa’, Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani’ and ‘Wake up Sid’, Saif Ali Khan for ‘Love Aaj Kal’ and Shahid Kapoor for ‘Kaminey’ are nominated.
On the other hand, Best Actor in a leading role (female) nominees are Deepika Padukone in ‘Love Aaj Kal’, Katrina Kaif in ‘New York’, . Kareena Kapoor in ‘3 Idiots ‘, Priyanka Chopra in ‘ Kaminey ‘ and Vidya Balan in ‘Paa’.
The Best Actor in a supporting role (male) nominees are Amol Gupte for ‘Kaminey’, Boman Irani for ‘3 Idiots ‘, Neil Nitin Mukesh for ‘New York ‘, R Madhavan for ‘3 Idiots ‘,Rishi Kapoor for ‘Luck by Chance’, Rishi Kapoor for ‘Luck by Chance ‘ and Sharman Joshi for ‘3 Idiots.’
Regarding Best Actor in a supporting role (female) nominees are Arundhati Nag for ‘Paa’, Divya Dutta for ‘Delhi 6 ‘, Dimple Kapadia for ‘Luck By Chance ‘, Kalki Koechlin for ‘Dev D ‘, Supriya Pathak for ‘Wake Up Sid’ and Goswami for ‘Firaaq‘.
In the list of Best Music nominees are AR Rahman for ‘Delhi 6’,. Amit Trivedi for’ Dev D’, Pritam ‘Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani’, Pritam for ‘Love Aaj Kal’, Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for ‘Wake Up Sid’ and Vishal Bhardwaj for ‘Kaminey’.
Nominees in the Best Lyrics category are Gulzar for ‘Kaminey’ (Kaminey), Gulzarfor ‘Dhan te nan’ (Kaminey), Irshad Kamil for ‘Aaj din chadya’ (Love Aaj Kal), Javed Akhtar for ‘Iktara’ (Wake Up Sid), Prasoon Joshi for ‘Masakali’ (Delhi 6) and Prasoon Joshi for ‘Rehna tu’ (Delhi 6).
Male category of Best Playback Singer nominees are Atif Aslam for ‘Tu jaane na’ (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani), Javed Ali and Kailash Kher for ‘Arziyan’ (Delhi 6), Mohit Chauhan for ‘Masakali’ (Delhi 6), Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for ‘Aaj din chadya’ (Love Aaj Kal), Sukhwinder Singh and Vishal Dadlani for ‘Dhan te nan’ (Kaminey) and Sonu Niigaam & Salim Merchant for ‘Shukran allah’ (Kurbaan).
Female category of Best Playback Singer nominees are Alisha Chinoy for ‘Tera hone laga’ (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani), Kavita Seth for’ Iktara’ (Wake Up Sid), Rekha Bhardwaj for ‘Genda phool’ (Delhi 6), Shilpa Rao for ‘Mudi mudi’ (Paa), Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Zoobi doobi’ (3 idiots) and Sunidhi Chauhan for ‘Chor bazaari ‘(Love Aaj Kal).
Wait and watch if or not your favourites steal the award!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: