Vidya is my competition:Deepika

27 02 2010

Hrithik Roshan makes an entry into the 55th Idea  Filmfare Awards 2009 with a kite. He says, “I’m promoting my film.” Hmm, well, we think you’d have scored if you had hottie and co-star Barbara Mori on your arm, what say?! For now, though, the ponytailed hunk has eyes only for his kite and remarks, “I don’t even know who the nominees are!”

There’s tough competition at the Awards and the nerves are showing for some. Says Deepika Padukone minutes before event, “Obviously, I would want to win, but if you ask me my tough competition, I would say Vidya Balan.” Dev D director Anurag Kashyap roots for Vishal Bharadwaj’s Kaminey and 3 Idiots, “one commercial and the other off-beat”.

Amrita Rao is candid and believes only in backing the “Black Lady”! Dia Mirza is all for Big B in Paa and the movie 3 Idiots. She adds, “It’s tough as far as heroines are concerned, maybe both Kareena and Vidya!”

My Word: Deepika has all the right to think of Vidya as competition because Vidya WON the BEST ACTRESS AWARD FOR PAA  (55th Filmfare Awards 2010) Even though Deepika had great movies this year..she couldn’t beat Vidya and her performance in Paa (I have to admit, even though I’m not a huge fan of  Vidya that she was great in Paa!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

