Sonam the MOST WANTED actress??

1 03 2010

We celebrate the success stories of these young, dynamic and in demand women
Name: Sonam Kapoor
Profession: Actress
iDiva’s most wanted because: Bollywood’s first style icon and the new face of Anant Jewellery, she is brimming with potential. We have seen her in two films and we know the only way for her from here up.
Starting out: Both of Sonam’s films (Saawariya and Delhi 6 ) got critical acclaim but neither made waves at the box office. “I know I will be proud of my films even 10 years later. Neither of them is forgettable. Delhi 6 is an idealistic film and to be a part of his (director Rakeysh Omprakash) vision is a privilege. I am very happy with where I am, people don’t just think that I’m a pretty face.
Challenges: “I’m lucky to be born in a star family. Unlike what people think, it doesn’t put pressure on me. Being my father’s daughter is always a boon.”
Learning process: “My name means lucky but I think I’m lucky to be born in this family because of the love that my parents have given me and they treat me like I can do anything.”
Favourite work: “In my forthcoming films, I have meaty roles and I can’t get away by doing mediocre work.”
Inspiration: “Meryl Streepe, Cate Blanchette and Natalie Portman.”
Sonam’s most wanted list: “I love videogames and I’m a big car buff. I like listening to MC Hammer, Amy Winehouse, Lady Gaga and Red Hot Chilli Peppers.”

~Thanks to: SK.net

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

