I’ll lock up my next girlfriend: Shahid :)

4 04 2010

If the industry rumours are to be believed, Shahid’s habit of interfering in his women’s lives from the choice of films to the clothes they wear forces them to call it quits. “Yes, of course, I will lock my next girlfriend in a room and say, ‘Kahin nahi jaayegi tu..yahin reh..samajhti kya hai apne aap ko?” he jokes. He defends himself saying, “Arre bhaiyya, all men have to accept that it is the woman’s world. I have no qualms in saying that the woman in my life will take most decisions for me. Couples fight but when two tears drop, the man is forced to say, ‘Ok, I am sorry it was my fault.’ So it is better you put all your weapons down in the beginning and agree with your woman,” he adds.

Today, Shahid is on a high, giving tough competition to many. He reminisces about the day he had to collect his debut award for Ishq Vishq Pyar Vyaar. “I went to Lokhandwala market (in Mumbai), picked up one pant and one shirt and I had not even done my hair properly. I didn’t know how to groom myself. I had not learnt how to play a star,” he says. And now, when you see his chaperone following him with an umbrella over his head, one wonders if he has learnt to play a star a bit too well!

~TOI

My Word: haha Shahid is so cute!! 🙂 <!– var zz=0;var sldsh=0; var bellyaddiv = '

‘; var stindex=100; var stp=150; var taglen=0; var tmp; var tagcheck = new Array(“div”,”span”,”br”,”font”,”a”); var storycontent = document.getElementById(“storydiv”).innerHTML; var firstpara = storycontent.substring(0,storycontent.toLowerCase().indexOf(”

“)).toLowerCase(); function findptt(cnt){ zz++; if(zz == 10)return; var xxx=-1,yyy=-1; var ccnt = cnt; for(ii=0; ii < tagcheck.length; ii++){ xxx = ccnt.indexOf("<"+tagcheck[ii]); if(xxx != -1 && xxx < 150){ stp = stp; var tmp1 = ccnt.substring(ccnt.indexOf("”); if(yyy != -1){ taglen += yyy; stp = stp + yyy; yyy+=1; } break; taglen = taglen + tagcheck[ii].length + 3; } } if(xxx == -1 || xxx >= 150){ return; }else{ var tmp2 = ccnt.substring(0,xxx); tmp2 += ccnt.substring((yyy+xxx),ccnt.length); findptt(tmp2); } }findptt(firstpara); if(firstpara.length <= taglen + 150){ stp = firstpara.length; } var tmpminus=0; var tmpcon = storycontent.substring(0,stp); if(tmpcon.lastIndexOf("<") “)){ }else{ tmpminus = tmpcon.length – tmpcon.lastIndexOf(“

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

